The SAVED and the LOST.

It had been a while since I posted something here.

Today I want to set of in a different direction.

As you have gathered by reading previous entries on this blog, the author of this blog is of the contention (serious belief) that it is impossible for a Christian to be a Freemason. There is a lot of material presented here to prove that statement from a Biblical point of view. Alas, I know that very few of you that claim to be Christians yet remain in Lodge will be swayed by any of that.

You see, there are really only two types of people in this world;

Those who are SAVED

and those who are LOST

There are many who profess to be Christians but can not vouch that they are saved.

Some confess to be saved, yet remain in Lodge!

I maintain that for those that are truly saved, the grace of God is such a strong experience and the aid received from the Holy Spirit is such a steadfast guide that it would be truly impossible for a person that had been genuinely saved to remain in Lodge!

So what I am really trying to convey here is this;

What is the most important thing?

The destiny of my immortal soul!

Will I go straight to heaven if I resign from Freemasonry?

No!

So what is the point?

The point is this – being a Freemason aggrieves God.

Why?

Because, by being a mason I commit a multitude of iniquities and on Judgment Day would be answerable for them in front of God!

And not only that! I would have to answer for ALL the other sin my life as well!

The only way out of this terrible predicament is to accept the solution provided by God Himself.

He sent His Son to be bruised for our iniquities, to die on the cross for our sins.

“For God loved the world so much that he gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

So, by accepting Jesus into my heart and having confessed my sins to the King of Kings, He washes me clean again. I then repent from my sinful past and follow Him with all my heart. Thus I have been saved by His Grace and begin a new life in Christ.

He wants me to tell you about it so that you might be saved as well and not be lost for ever to burn with Satan and his fallen angels in the lake of fire.

So, does being a mason jeopardize your eternal salvation?

Absolutely!

Is it the only thing you have to be concerned about?

Absolutely not!

But by ignoring these words you bring God’s judgment over yourself!

And that is a very scary prospect indeed!

5 Responses to “The SAVED and the LOST.”

  1. Greg Says:

    An interesting interpretation of a black and white decision, your either with us or against us. I can understand the necessity of such a position, as it corners a market on ideas, but I think it to whole heartedly embraces the notion of what’s become the creed. Believe or else.

    Since when is it necessary to wear ones faith on the sleeve for other to judge? and why then is it ok for others to chastise other systems of faith? What is it your seeking, a better spot in heaven? Cufflinks at your church?

    Why the need to alienate and call people out over how or what they believe?

  2. corrie Says:

    Well said anothermouse,there is only one way,either you are saved by repenting your sins and believe that JESUS CHRIST is our saviour, or you can just carry on with the flow and pay the worst penalty for your sins, thank GOD im not the latter one.

  3. Lloyd Says:

    Hey Francois,

    I think what you are saying is simply unfair and ignorant.

    It seems that you have read this conclusion somewhere or been told it and simply believed it. It is a shame there are such bigoted people within Gods church and I prey in the hope that you are forgiven before Judgement Day.

    I have experienced the Love of Jesus Christ and continue to do so on a daily basis. I also am a Lodge member. My involvement in freemasonry encourages me to make a daily advancement in being a better person. I do that by being a better Christian.

    Freemasons are required to take their individual faiths very seriously. I am a Christian and a Freemason.

    My faith in Jesus Christ our saviour is supremely important to me and there is no conflict between my relationship with Him and my involvement in a fraternity built upon the principles of Brotherly Love, Relief and Truth.

    My prayer-life is very healthy and in that time it is confirmed to me that devout Christianity and Freemasonry are completely complementary.

    The Church of England has produced many statements about Freemasonry and concluded that there is nothing contrary to the faith if one is a Free and Accepted Mason and a Christian. Also, four Grand Masters of English Freemasonry have been Roman Catholics. There are many Roman Catholic Freemasons.

    The issue here seems to lie with you and not the Church or the Craft.

    Again for that, I pray for you.

  4. Kenneth Maltz Says:

    It seems to me that there is just too much emphasis on Christianity. Freemasonry is NOT a religion, and never has been. It only accepts those who profess a belief in a supreme being, no matter what you call that being.
    So, anyone, Jew, Christian, Muslim, Hindu, or a member of any other religion that has a supreme being at its head is elegible to become a member. I have been a member for 35 years, and I do not understand the necessity of only Christians being members. There are many who are members, and they are all good Christians and good Masons.
    Ken Maltz

  5. Martin Says:

    All,

    What is bugging me about this whole debate is that not everybody understands the different religions, why? because of the following statement “You mention the various religions; do you think God (Jehovah God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob) is tolerant of the other religions? I put it to you : HE IS NOT !” clearly the author of this statement do not know that the Old Testement of the Holy Bibel is not Christian at all and belongs to the Jews and Muslims. Ismael son of Abraham by his second wife who became the “father” of Islam and his descendants were blessed by Jehovah also called Allah in Arabic. The old testement was the old “contract with God” and the new testement the new “contract” With His Son Jesus Christ, Christianity only originated after Christ. There were many branches of Christianity, Knostics, Pauline, Peter and lots more. Constantine (Although a sun worshipper, he only became an Christian on his death bed) 300 years after Christ concolidated the religion into the Pauline version we know today as Roman Catholic.Martin Luther and John Calvin reformed the Christian religion more or less to what we percieve it today. John Calvin also is the creator of “The Great Architech of the Universe” in his classic work of theology “The Institutes of Christian Religion” Rev. James Anderson wrote this into the First Freemasons book of Constitutions. You see my friends When I as a Christian Freemson pray to T.G.A.O.T.U. I pray to God, the Father,the Son and The Holy Spirit.
    So Mote it be in the name of Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

