In Reply to your Comments.

Martin is back

This is in response to a comment from Martin.

Martin wrote;

Apologies for the belated reply. Please ask your Church Minister or Pastor to explain Matt 5.

What don’t you understand, maybe I can help. 🙂

I do not have to justify anything to God on judgment day.

Oh, and what about that question? I am still awaiting your response.

God knows my every step of every day, I ask for guidance and forgiveness in my prayers and by reading the Holy Bible. God knows I am a human being with weak points because he created me. God knows that I am trying to live according to His will (Holy Bible) He knows that I respect all live on earth, that I tolerate all people of different religions but not other gods.

What about the oath you took?

God knows to Whom I pray when opening and closing the lodge. God even knows about your “twisted” view on Freemasonry. God knows about your “hidden” agenda against Christian Freemasons. Something serious must have happened in your live,

Yes indeed, something serious did happen. Jesus came into my life. There is no hidden agenda. What could it possibly be in any case.

leave Christian Freemasons alone and start to live like a real reborn Christian.

Reborn Christians spread the Good News. They warn their brethren about danger. In this case I am doing my best to convey a message of warning to my friends and brethren that are still in Lodge. Must I wait for you to call from across the chasm, “my brother, you knew, why did you do nothing to warn me?” Would you prefer that? No. If what I say bothers you, why don’t you just ignore it as harmless prattle from a nut-case. I’ll tell you why. Because somewhere in your conscience my warning reverberates with what you know deep down to be true.

You see my friend I am a reborn Christian since 1965 and a Freemason since 1988, were you born yet? Please see your own words below.

“Finally, yes, on one other thing we seem to agree. We should love our neighbours as ourselves. That is every single human being on this planet of whatever creed, colour, culture or religion. We should love them enough to lay down our lives for them, as Jesus did for us.”

Thank you for quoting me. I reaffirm that sentiment. It is because I love my brethren that I do not want to see them perish! That is why I am doing this.

So mote it be in the name of Jesus Christ

God Bless, my friend.

PS : Greetings and love to the guys at number 110.

.

.

Mark wrote;

Good grief!

You can say that again!

Of course a Christian can be a Mason! 80% of the world’s population of Masons ARE Christians!

So what is the pass mark, Mark? 75%? 70%? If more than ex % of a group does something it must be OK, right? Really? Ever heard of heard-instinct?

Masonry is not a religion; it’s a fraternity!

I agree, so please stop the bus right there. I AGREE!

Men of all religious faiths and creeds can belong.

Yep.

It does not even meet the definition of religion. This whole thing would become really simple if you could just strive to understand that Freemasnry is not a religion; nor does it compete with religion; and therefore, it cannot conflict with religion!

Yes I know, bla, bla, bla, …yes we said so…bla,bla, bla…. “and therefore, it cannot conflict with religion!”

Oops! What? say again please?

Freemasnry is not a religion; nor does it compete with religion; and therefore, it cannot conflict with religion!

Boy, oh boy! How on earth did you get there? So then; adultery is not a religion; nor does it compete with religion; and therefore, it cannot conflict with religion! Boy, oh boy! Need I say more…

It is even difficult for most mainline Christians to follow your assumption there must be Christians out there who believe there are many gods.

Mark, we all know there are people that pray to other gods. We as Christians must obey the God we serve and He says very clearly; “You shall have no other gods before me.”

To even suggest that there is one God that is different from all other Gods is to not understand the nature of God. To those of us who belong to a monotheistic faith system, there is only one God; with many different names.

You need to be a more clear on this point, I can’t follow your argument – lost me completely, sorry.

I’m posting this comment as a man of God who wishes that your perspective about God and Freemasonry may be broadened. I suggest it makes such rants as you have penned in this thread rather mute.

I thank you for your comment and welcome you to this debate. I am wide open to have my perspective broadened by you or anyone, as long as it is in line with the Bible and sound biblical Christian doctrine.

I suggest you wear a hard hat before throwing stones like “… suggest it makes such rants as you have penned in this thread rather mute.”

What do you mean by that? Do you mean to say that the mere acknowledgment that you’re a man of God that wishes my perspectives broadened makes my “rants as I have penned them in this thread” rather mute? Wow!

Where have you been all my life? I thought my wife was the only one that could come up with that kind of logic! 🙂

God Bless.

.

.

Greg wrote;

You said; “Your question is predicated on faith and impossible to answer objectively.”

You may have a point there. Without faith one can not have a close relationship with Jesus and without that relationship the question may seem impossible to answer. The question “Can a Christian be a Freemason?” is addressed to Christians, and presumably Christians with faith. So if one is not a Christian or is not a person of faith; one – the question is not aimed at you directly in the first place, and two – I concede that it will be impossible for you to answer the question. It simply does not apply to you.

You said; “In the end, every man…”

Jesus said: “I am the way, the truth and the life. Nobody comes to the farther but by me” John 14:6

“In the end, every man…”

Should we not base our unerring belief in the Bible. And you know what – it IS an absolute, regardless of the trendy post-modernistic way of thinking that say; there are no absolutes. Is FAITH not what we should base everything on?

What is MY faith? Simply that Jesus is Lord and that He died for our sins.

“So, in answer of your question…”

Do you know Him personally, do you have a close relationship with Him? All those that do, He will welcome with open arms. Unfortunately, there are many to whom He will say on that day; “Go away from me, I never knew you. Go away you doers of iniquity.”

Those are very harsh words indeed but it is true. You will find it in Matthew 7:23.

This teaches us clearly that even if we thought by our own standards we deserve His blessing, we must be careful! We might be completely mistaken. His way is what we must search out and follow, not our own. He loves us all with a love that is impossible to explain in mere words. But you know what? HE is knocking on the door of OUR HEARTS! We have to open the door to HIM. He will not just barge in and take control of your life. We must GIVE it to HIM. Only then can He give us the right to be one of God’s children.

If all this sound strange to you, I suggest you ask keep on searching. If you do you WILL find Him. That He promised us.

In reply to Greg’s second comment on “WHY?”

For the sake of answering the question: “Can a Christian be a Freemason?” it really does not matter whether Freemasonry is a religion or not. Must one be part of a “religious organization” before stealing becomes sin? No. So, what is different with Freemasonry? If it is wrong, it remains wrong, whether it is held as a religion or not.

Now it is extremely easy to side-step the issue and continue as you did by putting all sorts of spin on the issue. All that does is just avoiding the issue!

I will gladly attempt to answer your questions

“With that in mind, is anything that does not promote your conception of Jesus wrong? “

No, not at all. I am not promoting a certain view or conception Jesus. My views or perceptions are not important. What I say here about the conflict between Christianity and Freemasonry is evident from an open and honest study of God’s word, the Bible.

You said “The concept of Freemasonry…”

The concept of Freemasonry is universal, and I can assure you I have a good grip on its precepts, principles and dogma.

“Is anyone who doesn’t believe as you do wrong? “

No. That is not what I am saying. What I am saying is that one can not be a devout born-again Christian as well as being a Freemason simply because Freemasonry has unfortunately some deeply entrenched practices that are anti-Christian.

With that in mind, if no one takes the faith as you do, would that mean that you will be the only person in heaven?

Ouch! No, not at all, since I am not the only one seeing it this way. In addition, I regret the fact that it seems to you that I know who will be going to Heaven and who not. I definitely do not state that I know that at all. What I am saying is the following; Freemasonry contains and embraces certain anti-Christian practices that is an affront to God and to my view (and MANY others) this poses a serious risk to ones eternal destiny. Is this the only threat? Not at all. Any person who continually commits iniquity upon iniquity, places himself in the same predicament.

What is my teleological vision? As in – what is my end purpose or design with this? Very interesting question.

Since it is my heartfelt belief that many masons are not aware of the dilemma they are in, as is proved by the response I’ve been getting thus far, I feel compelled to share this message with my brethren.

The house is burning down and I am merely shouting a warning at the top of my lungs. Hopefully somebody will hear it in time and save themselves. That is the whole point behind it.

Thank you Aaron, for the sentiment, it will be nice to have a chat over a cold “whatever.” . I’ll keep you to it next time I’m in the US. I am also glad to hear you don’t hate me. The feeling is mutual. 🙂

You see, you are fully entitled to be as violently opposed to what I say as you wish. Since you are not a mason it is pointless I argue masonry with you but I do hope you are a Christian. On that front, I wish to make it clear that my personal viewpoints on Christianity is of no relevance. What is important, and what I implore you to do, is to check it out for yourself in the Bible.

Cowardice, you say. Well, for me to have kept quiet, that would have been cowardice, and that is exactly what I want to avoid.

Rebel,

You want scripture to proof masonry is wrong according to the Bible. I have already given a number of references and the post entitled “No, a Christian CAN NOT be a Freemason,” contains lots and lots of them. Just go and check them out.

If you expect direct scripture like; “thou shall not be a freemason,” forget it. It does not exist. Just as, “thou shall not slap your brother,” will be found. You will find, “you must love your neighbor like yourself.” From that you must make the inference that loving him means not slapping him and that neighbor can also mean your brother.

So, come on, just have a good look. It is all there, if you want to see it. If you don’t WANT to see it YOU WON’T!

If I overlooked anything specific, I apologize. Just ask me again. I try to answer all queries.

I “solute” you too. [salute] 🙂

I had a look at your link to the Freemason-fad post and could find nothing there that supports your counter-argument here.

God Bless.

10 Responses to “In Reply to your Comments.”

  1. Paul W. Davis Says:

    anothermouse,

    You can actually prove that Freemasonry is indeed a religion. In fact, it is the most deceptive of all religions. Freemasonry is religious humanism that acknowledges a “God” exists, but seeks to exalt man. It is very much like Unitarian Universalism and non-secular Humanism. The UU’s plainly allow for the worship of any and all god(s) in their services and do not prefer any. The real difference between Freemasonry and UU is that UU does not lie about what it is, Freemasonry does. UU does not generally recognize a personal God, but Freemasonry will. UU has “professional” clergy, Freemasonry rotates those duties.

    The defining Scripture concerning Freemasonry and its relation to the LORD God is found in Jeremiah, chapter 7:

    Will ye steal, murder, and commit adultery, and swear falsely, and burn incense unto Baal, and walk after other gods whom ye know not; And come and stand before me in this house, which is called by my name, and say, We are delivered to do all these abominations? (Jeremiah 7:9-10, KJV)

    The point of the passage above is that those who were supposed to belong to and serve the LORD God, acknowledged other gods and served them. In the Lodge, the LORD God is demoted to the same level as all other gods that men may acknowledge. Then these “Christian” Freemasons go to church on Sunday and/or Wednesday and “worship” the LORD after demoting Him in the Lodge. (Freemasons are not the only ones who does this.)

    It is an abomination unto God.

    BTW, Rebel must cruise the web and have prepared responses in defense of Freemasonry. However, there is a saying:

    The hit dog yelps the loudest.

  2. Rebel Says:

    Wow, way to completely twist around just about everything. Anybody can do that, take something and turn it around to make it look like something it’s not, especially when you throw in some extras and change a lot of stuff about it and only that alone which does not contradict your argument…which was very very little…

    I also love the contradiction from post to post and how you delete responses and then come back and say, “…could find nothing there that supports your counter-argument here.” It’s not that you couldn’t but perhaps you did and wouldn’t want anyone to judge for themselves?

    Any way, good job stating that Freemasonry is not a religion but link back to where you stated it was:
    “If the religion of Freemasonry is not Christianity, then it is false! If the religion of Freemasonry is false, then it is not of God! If the religion of freemasonry is not of God, then it is of the evil one. ”

    Either it is or it is not, but before you decided to “Warn” people about it, you should have come to some conclusion long before now. It’s not good to start debating while being totally confused about the whole ordeal. After all, one tends to wonder that it just might be a personal problem on your behalf…

    I mean, you can’t even provide any definite scripture on it. The only scripture you throw out there is ones concerning an evil “Religion.” And now that you agree that it’s not, you have nothing… If you can’t provide scripture to support your claim, then don’t bother trying to convince actual Christians that it’s wrong. Especially when you can’t stop contradicting yourself…

    You’re wrong, admit it and do what you promised and apologize… and move on.

  3. anothermouse Says:

    Thank you for the support Paul.
    I’ll post again tomorrow.

    God Bless.

  4. Aaron Says:

    I am sick to death of your futile defense of your warped view of religion. I will let Saint Paul Speak from I. Corinthians, Chapter 13:

    Though I speak with the tounges of men and of angels and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass or a tinkling cymbal.

    2. And though I have the gift of prophecy adn understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith so that I could move mountains and have not charity, I am nothing.

    3. And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor , and though I give my body to be burned and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.

    4. Charity sufferth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, it is not puffed up,

    5. Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not eaisily provoked, thinketh no evil;

    6. Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;

    7. Beareth all things, believeith all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.

    8. Charity never faielth: but whether there be prophesies, they shall fail; whether there be tounges, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.

    9. For we know in part, and we prophesy in part.

    10. But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away.

    11. When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

    12. For now we see through a glass darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.

    13. (emphasis mine) AND NOW ABIDITH FAITH, HOPE, AND CHARITY, THESE THREE; BUT THE GREATEST OF THESE IS CHARITY.

    You all labor under a false understanding of Christianity and practice NO Christian humility, love, or understanding of the meaning of this life.

    You could learn a great deal from Paul were it not for your venom and ignorance as regards your own religion.

    Have ALL the faith you wish in Christ, be reborn as you will. None of it will save you and your hatefullness will condem you to our Lord.

  5. corrie Says:

    weel said paul, and aaron there is no hate speech , it is you that hates us christians, dont worry GOD forgive’s sinners as well

  6. Rebel Says:

    And I guess corrie does not consider himself a sinner…

    And you can completely turn the meaning of a book around to argue against the one thing you want to put down. If I said your everyday ritual of getting ready for work can be considered some sort of religion then you would say that’s absurd…but it’s no different than what Paul has done.

    Paul seems to hold a grudge now that I pointed out his intolerance toward others, the way he completely tracked down other responses of mine. He must be really ticked off, even singled me out because I disagreed with him.

    “The hit dog yelps the loudest.” – You would know Paul, abusing animals perhaps? Sick, sick man…
    Yes Paul, those you keep on offending, intentionally, will bite back, especially when you don’t do anything but play on your precious web site and put people down… Read the book “Un-Christian.” It was written because of people like you guys putting a bad taste in the mouths of others and calling it “Christianity.”

    Other than that, you guys are a joke…the only problem its not so funny when its giving Christians a bad name…

  7. Rebel Says:

    “Freemasonry is religious humanism that acknowledges a ‘God’ exists, but seeks to exalt man.”

    I ask: where in Freemasonry does it seek to exalt man? Provide something out of Masonry itself that shows that it exalts man. Can it be from helping another in need? Brotherly Love? Being kind to one another? Not condemning a man for being different?

    Gee Paul, for one with this “Christian” website one would expect more…but what we get is typical from many…”Go to my church or go to hell.” “Believe my interpretation or your soul will be damned.” “Don’t think, just listen to me as if you disagree with my opinion, you’re no Christian but a infidel!”

    Sound familiar anothermouse, corrie, Paul? It should as that’s YOUR message you keep posting for the world to see. You might as well as shave your heads and pay tribute to Hitler or something…

    But realize that no one with a rational mind that can read, understand and reason will be in your little occult and follow you, so get over it and move on… Quit giving good Christians a bad name.

  8. Rebel Says:

    BTW, Paul W. must cruise the web and stalk me, looking for my replies to other intolerant hypocrites posing as Christians because I pointed out an error in his post and exposed his intolerance toward others who disagree with him.

    However, there is a saying::

    The biggest hypocrite shouts the loudest in the streets wrongfully condemning others in public view while foolishly exposing his own wrongful deeds to only be ridiculed in the public eye.

  9. Aaron Says:

    In the same line as Rebel has noted I find that those who feel the need to boast the most about their sex lives have none. The same can be said for religion.

    Jesus instructs us to pray in private and yet I will bet all of you feel the need to make a great show of it at the table.

    Enough said on who are “really” Christians.

    Hate speach is this Corrie:

    Unless you come to a correct understanding of the Gospel instead of your gross misunderstanding and mutilation of it you will end in darkness.

  10. corrie Says:

    sorry aaron i think its you that will end up in darkness, i gave my heart to GOD 100% i dont split it half half with freemasonry, so i know where im going to, 50% of your tme is not enough, wake up before its too late

Leave a Reply

