Tough Love

Paul,

Thank you for your comment. I had a look at your website and I know I’ll be spending some time there in future. As you rightly say, the acknowledging of other gods as God’s equal is indeed one of the biggest abominations masonry commits against God.

So many brethren fail to see that we do not judge, we simply want to warn of danger, an eternal danger. I found the following quote on your site very appropriate;

Open rebuke is better than secret love. Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful. (Proverbs 27:5-6)

Thanks my friend.

Rebel,

Look, I DID have a look at that link and it is mere propaganda about how great masonry is according to that author. It does NOT mention anything that can be used to argue the question; “Can a Christian be a Freemason?” You seem to be at the end of your tether when you keep on repeating yourself.

Aaron,

Thank you for the biblical quote, it is one of my favourites. Unfortunately I do not see the appropriateness of it though. If you see a buddy in danger are you going to sit in humble humility and do nothing for the fear of causing insult, or are you going to scream a warning and worry about niceties at a later stage. The irony here is that you are not even a mason, so how can you fully appreciate the danger I am talking about? You CAN’T! Yet I admire your doggedness in defending a crowd you reckon are good guys. They ARE good guys! That is the whole POINT! Don’t you get it?

Corrie,

Thanks for the constant support my friend. I know, sometimes good news sounds bad. I remember as a toddler how disappointed I was at being rebuked for playing with matches. Only later on did I realise the wisdom of it, of course.

Love you lots,

God Bless

4 Responses to “Tough Love”

  1. Rebel Says:

    “So many brethren fail to see that we do not judge…”
    Funny…too funny…

    “You seem to be at the end of your tether when you keep on repeating yourself.”
    You must have passed yours a while back…BTW, where’s my scripture I asked for?

    “I DID have a look at that link and it is mere propaganda about how great masonry is according to that author.”
    I never posted a link to a site that claimed Freemasonry was great, it was someone’s BLOG that answered a lot of questions with basic facts and did not even say how “Great” and “Wonderful” it was…

    “Thank you for the biblical quote, it is one of my favourites. Unfortunately I do not see the appropriateness of it though.”
    You wouldn’t… Way to discard others statements…

    “The irony here is that you are not even a mason, so how can you fully appreciate the danger I am talking about? You CAN’T! Yet I admire your doggedness in defending a crowd you reckon are good guys.”
    I love this. He made really good arguments, even quoted more scripture than you and seems to know a lot more about the Bible than you. He even seems to know more about Masonry than you…Is that why you want him to go away?

    Here’s a good question I want you to answer since you claim that you are here to warn us about this organization, unable to provide sound scripture:

    Is John Wayne in hell? If so, how do you know for sure?

    If you don’t know, then definitely give it up as there’s definitely no facts to support your “Theory”, nothing to say that a Christian cannot be a Freemason.

    BTW, everyone is still waiting on the apology you promised.

  2. anothermouse Says:

    Oh Rebel,
    Though hast choosest thine name so well,
    Rebellious to the bitter end.
    Scripture? It is all there – just read it!
    John Wayne? That is a low blow, come on. How can anybody claim to know such a thing! That is absurd. All it does is show us something about you.
    Let me put it this way. Did OJ Simpson really commit those murders? Only he and God knows, right? If he did and he confess it to Jesus, repent of all his sins and give his heart to Him and accept Him as his Saviour, he will be saved and he WILL go to heaven! The same goes for ANY of us. Yet, if he tries to bluff his way past God, he WILL NOT SUCCEED! And you know what that means, right? The same again applies to ALL OF US!
    You just won’t get it, will you?
    And maybe you never will…
    Apology? The offer still stands. Answer that question satisfactorily, with that I mean to say in such a manner that any reasonable person will have to agree with the rationale, and I WILL apologize. Up to now nobody even came close!
    Come on, be real.

    God Bless

  3. Rebel Says:

    “John Wayne? That is a low blow, come on. How can anybody claim to know such a thing!”

    But a Christian cannot be a Mason and John Wayne was a 33rd…
    He started from the DeMolay and initiated into Masonry when he came of age and remained until the day he died. A low blow? Not really but a legitimate question since “No Christian can be a Mason.”

    I’m still waiting on the scripture, should be no problem since you claim it’s everywhere… “It must be satisfactory.” Two can play that game…

    And I assume you can’t tell us if John Wayne is in Hell or not?

    If he is then you could be right…
    If he is in Heaven, then you are wrong…Masonry had nothing to do with him going to Heaven, but did not prevent him either – so a Christian CAN be a Mason!

    If you don’t know, then why in the world do even bother to BLOG about it?

  4. corrie Says:

    hi paul, please send me your (site) web address, thanks friend in JESUS CHRIST

Leave a Reply

