After all…

had been said and done, I think one has to be extremely narrow minded not to concede that the allaboutgod article I posted below was anything but fair and objective. It postulated very accurately (if you visit the site a read the full article) what masonry is all about, rendered an accurate rendition of its history and made good mention of the excellent works of charity it has become known for. Alas, at the end it could not fail but to make mention of the big objection any sincere Christian should and must make in his own mind when one considers the order’s views on faith, religion and God. And not surprisingly, the response was as could have been expected – empty and void of reason, yet filled with contemptuous, emotionally laden slants and repetitions of the same old foolhardy sentiments.

Yet, I maintain – the purpose of this blog is to present the average (unsuspecting) mason with sound reasoning to consider my warning.

Do you realize how SERIOUSLY you are offending God by being a mason?

Neo wrote -:

Just as I suspected, unwillingness to see the other point of view is yet another sign of a cult leader- bend the masses to your will and your will alone while calling yourself a messenger of God- CULT LEADER!

…bend the masses to your will…

No, NO, not my will. And thank you for the compliment. If I am really that successful I would be most pleased, as you would be when the time comes for us all to bend our knees to the Most High, God Almighty. I simply state what the bible says. That is an expression of God’s will. If you read your bible you will see it for yourself.

…cult leader…

So, do you call Christianity a cult? Leader? – what am I supposed to lead? I simply provide good advice. You can take it or leave it.

Neo also wrote-:

This “allabout” website, like its counterparts, is written by Christians and is merely a reflection of your own thoughts, a re-hash of things already posted online in other places- there’s nothing scholarly here at all… ONce again this is flawed logic. One finds understanding not by starting with the “truth” and looking for evidence to back them up- one finds the truth from the evidence gathered.

…your own thoughts…

Christians develop their thoughts from reading and believing the bible then acting upon what it says. If you do the same you might agree with that Christian thought and perceive the great danger you are in. But your tone and expressions indicate that you are oblivious to that fact.

…scholarly…

reading and understanding the bible is not necessarily a scholarly thing – you do not need to be a rocket scientist to do it. Just be honest with yourself whilst reading it.

…flawed logic…

where is the so-called flawed logic. I do not see it. The only flawed logic I see comes from you.

…evidence gathered…

All the evidence you need is in the bible. Just read it and you will see.

Neo also wrote-:

“It is the doctrine of freemasonry that I have a problem with and that I believe God has a problem with.”

I find this line extremely disturbing on your part- you have a problem with masonry therefore God has a problem with masonry. Using your logic: I have a problem with Religious Zealots (Islamic, Christian, doesn’t matter) therefore God has a problem with zealots. I consider you a zealot, twisting the Word to make a point and water down the larger messege of the good news, therefore God has a problem with you- see the fallicy?

False Prophet, under the guise of piety and humility: Who are you to read the mind of God? Who are you to judge others? Who are you to bear false witness against you neighbors by repeating long debunked myths and innuendo? Who are you to not turn the other cheek? Who are you, false prophet, to ignore the Golden Rule for the sake of gaining a following and fame on the internet?

I’m sure Mr. Smith of the Mormons said the exact same thing before he started Mormonism. It’s funny how much this reminds me of some Christian cult leader (Heaven’s Gate for instance) rhetoric. As such I will discontinue reading your blog as you have exposed yourself to me as little more than a cult leader looking for a soapbox to stand on.

-Feel free to “moderate” this post, because we both know- you must keep your illusions intact- can’t have anyone else’s viewpoint read now can we?.

…disturbing…

I have a problem with freemasonry because by reading the bible it becomes clear that God does not approve of it. (has a problem with it) Because I wish to be obedient to God I tend to avoid things that He clearly condemns in His word. One of the things the word asks us to do is to spread the word. What I am doing here is simply to say; “Hey guys, did you know that God actually disapproves of we are doing as masons?” For that reason I have resigned and because I truly believe any soul to be in mortal danger by remaining in the Order I have launched this blog with a view to warn as many as possible. If you are bent to end up in Hell with as many of your brethren as possible, I can see that this message might be disturbing to you.

…Zealots…

You accuse me of being a zealot! Do you know what a zealot is? I had a look to try and find out.

Webster’s online dictionary defines a zealot as -;

1capitalized : a member of a fanatical sect arising in Judea during the first century a.d. and militantly opposing the Roman domination of Palestine2: a zealous person ; especially : a fanatical partisan <a religious zealot>

So, do you mean to say I am (or Christians warning you of grave dangers, are) a fanatical member of a sect that arose in Judea? Is that what you call all Christians that differs from your point of view?

…twisting the Word to make a point…

It is interesting that you should accuse me of twisting the Word to make a point, for I am convinced that you know, deep down, that I am NOT doing any such thing. I dare you to give me an example.

…water down…

To the contrary, I think I do exactly the opposite. I am being brutally honest and direct with what I say here and what the severe consequences are going to be for the unrepentant mason that elects to remain in Lodge. Those who persistently deny Christ will one day be denied by Him. I don’t call that watering down, do you?

…Who are you to read the mind of God?…

I don’t. I just read the bible, the unerring Word of God. If you do the same you will also see what God wants for us and from us. You will get to understand God’s WILL. You will see what he approves and what not and the consequences is also spelt out clearly and directly.

…Who are you to judge others?…

I don’t. God is the only Judge. I simply warn of His impending Judgment to those who continue to disobey His Word. Is that the same as judging others? I honestly don’t think so.

…Who are you to not turn the other cheek?…

Simply answering your spicy comment proves a degree of magnanimity on my part I dare say.

…Golden Rule…

The Golden Rule is to do what God wants us to do. That is called obedience. Read the bible – take note of what it says – believe it – do it. Be obedient to God – that is the Golden Rule. By being a freemason you are being DISOBEDIENT to God! Do you want to go to Hell that badly that you can’t see this?

…Mormonism…

I do not wish to comment on Mormonism. This blog is about Christians and freemasonry and why it should be obvious that one can NOT be a Christian and then continue to remain in Lodge.

…moderate…

I don’t do that. What would be the point?

In the end dear Neo, your tone expresses more than you might realise. You should indeed be very concerned after reading the material on this blog. That is the whole idea – to get you thinking! I know and appreciate what kind of emotions all this can stir and even if you and others respond with anger and daggers, I accept it with understanding. In the end, if you do realise that I might have a point and act upon it, it might just be the first step in the right direction toward your own salvation. That is all that really matters, all that is really important.

4 Responses to “After all…”

  1. Aaron Says:

    In the end your posting of narrow minded bigoted sources, through a sop and making a concession to the effect that “yes they do some good things” seeks to moderate the tone in the minds of other bigots, simply shows you ignorance. You clearly reject reading (unless it be the bible), philiosophy (unless it be in the bible), and intellect ( unless it be that vestige of intellect found in the bible), and continue to seek to make your hatefull and invalid points.

    Well, yes Christians do some good things, but many if not most Christians who share your views are as destructive as an any Al Queda terrorist. You seek to rip down and destroy the fabric of society, you seek to shout down through scurriouls lies anyone who does not share your sick view of Christianity.

    I will state once and for all: God does not care what you think, what you believe, who you believe in, how many times you pray, who you pray to. God cares for none of that. You lie, twist and distort the New Testament beyond all recognition.

    Matthew 25:31 – 46

    “When the Son of man shall come in his glory, and all the holy angels with him, than shall he sit upon the throne of his glory:

    And before him shall be gathered all nations: and he shall seperate them one from another, as a shepherd dividith his sheep from the goats:

    An he shall set the sheep on his right hand, but the goats on the left.

    Than shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:

    For I was an hungered, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger and ye took me in:

    Naked and ye clothed me; I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prision, and ye came unto me.

    Than shall the rightous answer him, saying Lord, when saw we thee an hungered, and fed thee? or naked, and clothed thee?

    Or when we saw thee sick, or in prision, and came unto thee?

    And the King shall answer ans say unto them, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethern, ye have done it to me.

    Then shall he say also to them on the left hand, Depart from me ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels;

    For I was hungered, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and you gave me no drink:

    I was a stranger and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prision, and ye visited me not.

    Then they shall also answer him, saying, Lord, when we saw thee an hungered, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prision, and did not minister to thee?

    Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.

    And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the rightous into life eternal.”

    And on and on. Jesus makes it clear: He does not care what you believe, what doctrine you adhear to in your mind. He cares only for your actions in this life.

    Perhaps when you learn to read, study, and apply logic and rhetoric, and cease following false preachers, crooks, charlatans, and assorted other egomaniacs seeks to build “ministries” in order to enrich themselves, you will learn something from Christ, and the New Testament.

    Untill then you are a goat.

  2. Neo Says:

    Mr. Cult Leader- Nice way to put words into someone’s mouth (So, do you call Christianity a cult?) it puts them immediately on the defensive. Christianity and cult- no, fundametalist movement, yes- Your idolatry of the Bible is very bit spooky- look at what it has done to you- your threatening a fellow human with Hellfire and use of Pascal’s Wager- Threats are a nice way to spread the Christian ‘Love’ aren’t they? A threat of Hellfire response is typical of a fanatic- now tell me what do Muslim terrorists say… oh yes “Death to the nonbelivers, praise Allah”. I fear none of these things. But just to clear your head a bit from the fog of megalomania and delusions of graduer- you have made two presumptions (typical, judgement) that I feel I must address:
    1) I’m not a Mason- you may believe believe what you want, but if you don’t believe this simple fact- you’re only lying to yourself
    2) I am a Christian- No thanks Ex-Christian here, because of the constant jugdement of Christians I have been a Deist for a long time. In a nutshell I quote Gandhi: “I very much like your Jesus, he was so unlike your Christians”
    Now then, since you have dedicated an entire blogpost to me- I can’t help but laugh- I must have really gotten under your skin. LOL What were you trying to do? Start you’re own internet ‘ministry’ to spread your version of the truth? I hope all of your followers have better sense than you. Don’t bother doing another post like this on me- you’re brand of christian love laughable 🙂 And quite honestly I have better things to do tyhan get involoved with a wanna-be cult leader.

  3. corrie Says:

    to aaron, you were the first one to say you are being attacked etc ? and now look at the agressive ! way you attack anothermouse, calling him names etc, i wont say much, you say GOD does not care what you believe in and who do you pray for, ive got knews for you, GOD knows everything also that you are not a believer clearly through youre letter , when the time comes for OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST to come and fetch us you wont be there and you will cry but why ? its gonna be too late, fall on youre knees now ! before its too late and beg GOD to forgive you for everything you have done to hurt christians, and i dont worry what you think of me or write ,i will just forgive you and turn the other cheek

  4. Greg Says:

    You saying “…SERIOUSLY you are offending God by being a mason?” seems very subjective and assumptive of what GOD thinks. how do you even dream to know what God thinks?

Leave a Reply

